Skip to main content
Law Library: Adminstration
Law Library Director
firstname.lastname@example.org | (503) 768-6775 | Wood Hall Room 212
Tami Gierloff is Professor and Associate Dean, Library and is responsible for the overall administration of the Law Library. She coordinates departmental activities, prepares and oversees the budget, and plans for future library building and technology needs. She also provides reference assistance to library users, and teaches Advanced Legal Research: Animal Law. Before becoming law library director in 2011 she was the Associate Director for 11 years. Tami received her B.A. from the Evergreen State College in Olympia, Washington and both her J.D. and Masters of Librarianship from the University of Washington. Prior to joining our staff in 1994, she spent four years as a Reference Librarian at the University of Minnesota Law Library.
email@example.com | (503) 768-6694 | Wood Hall Room 219
Laurisa is responsible for the library budget and maintaining the accounts. She prepares annual and statistical reports for the library and Business office. Laurisa has a B.A. in Communication Studies from the University of Iowa. She worked as an assistant to the Law School’s budget director for two years before joining the library staff in 2003. Past professional lives include work in conference management, public relations and marketing for both private and public sector employers.
Law Library: Legal Research Instruction
Librarian for Legal Research Instruction
firstname.lastname@example.org | (503) 768-6780 | Wood Hall Room 211
Rob is responsible for the development and coordination of the library's legal research instruction program. He serves as part of the Reference and Research Services team, providing legal reference service and instruction to law school faculty, students and staff, the College community, the local bar, and the general public.
Law Library: Technical Services
Assistant Director for Technical Services
email@example.com | (503) 768-6690 | Wood Hall Room 217
Kathy supervises the selection, ordering, receipt, cataloging and classification of new library materials. Kathy has a B.A. in German from Lewis & Clark College and a Masters in Library Science from the University of Wisconsin at Madison. Prior to her arrival at the Boley Law Library in 1978, she was Cataloging Librarian at Illinois State University. Before assuming her current position, Kathy was our Cataloging Librarian. Kathy also spent 6 months at the University of Otago in Dunedin, New Zealand as part of a job exchange and was responsible for cataloging serials and law materials.
Senior Library Assistant/Technical Services
firstname.lastname@example.org | (503) 768-6692 | Wood Hall Room 218
Dianne has general processing duties in the Acquisitions Department, including ordering new library materials, claiming overdue orders, processing gift items and general problem solving. She has a B.A. in Literature from Portland State University. Previous positions include interlibrary loan, cataloging and acquisitions at the Multnomah County Library, and positions at the U.S. Attorney’s Office and Federal Executive Board.
email@example.com | (503) 768-6693 | Wood Hall Room 216
Liana is responsible for the acquisition, distribution and maintenance of the entire serials collection. She has a B.M. in Music Therapy from the University of the Pacific in California. Prior to joining the Boley staff, she worked in circulation at the Tualatin Public Library and in the Technical Services Department of the Library at the University of the Pacific.
Systems & Collection Specialist
firstname.lastname@example.org | (503) 768-6773 | Wood Hall Room 215
Alex provides technical support for the Integrated Library System as well as other library systems and infrastructure. He performs analytics for print and electronics resources. He also assists with interlibrary loan, collection management, and technical services projects.
Law Library: Public Services
Wendy Schroeder Hitchcock
Assistant Director for Public Services
email@example.com | (503) 768-6763 | Boley Law Library Room 154
Wendy supervises the Public Services Department including Access Services and Reference and Research Services. She also serves as the Foreign and International Law specialist. She provides reference service to library patrons and teaches International and Foreign Legal Research. Wendy has a B.A. in English Literature from the University of Massachusetts, a Master of Librarianship from the University of South Carolina, and a J.D. from the University of Oregon. She worked at the Oregon State Bar as a publications attorney editing CLE publications, and has also been a lobbyist, a jury consultant, and an attorney in private practice. Wendy was head of Public Services at Ohio Northern University Law School Library for 3 years and has worked in both public and university libraries as a reference librarian. While working for the Oregon State Bar, Wendy occasionally proctored the bar exams, and encourages students to talk to her about bar exam horror stories
Digital Resources & Reference Librarian
firstname.lastname@example.org | (503) 768-6708 | Wood Hall Room 213
Mari coordinates the Law Library’s databases and website. She provides reference services to library patrons and is available for training on electronic and print resources. She also teaches Advanced Legal Research. She has a B.A. in English from Walla Walla University, a J.D. from American University’s Washington College of Law and an M.L.I.S. from the University of Washington. Prior to joining the Boley Law Library, she was a reference librarian for 3 years at the Utah State Law Library in Salt Lake City.
Reference & Instructional Services Librarian
email@example.com | (503) 768-6829 | Wood Hall Room 214
Jorge provides reference services to library patrons and teaches Advanced Legal Research. Jorge received a B.A. from Duke University, a J.D. from St. Mary’s University and an M.L.I.S. from the University of Washington. Most recently, he worked as a reference librarian at Santa Clara University School of Law.
Access Services & Collection Support Assistant
firstname.lastname@example.org | (503) 768-6584 | Boley Law Library Room 153
Yvon is responsible for interlibrary loan fulfillment, maintaining the reserve collection, and insuring the integrity of the stacks. She is also responsible for processing new books and materials, maintaining and repairing the collection (i.e., call numbers, stamping, location tape, etc.).