The following databases are available to the public for use on the public computers located in the Library Commons.
Please note: off-campus access is not available for members of the public with the exception of Fastcase. Fastcase is available for free to all Oregonians through the State of Oregon Law Library (SOLL). In addition to Fastcase, SOLL provides free access to Nolo Reference Guides.
Over 100 titles in the BNA All online library, providing access to some of the foremost reference and update titles in the law.
Bloomberg BNA is a leading source of legal, tax, regulatory, and business information for professionals. Bloomberg BNA’s authoritative coverage spans the full range of legal practice areas, including tax, intellectual property, banking, employee benefits, health care, privacy and environment.
Fastcase provides online access to federal and state primary law, including cases, statutes, regulations, court rules and constitutions. Fastcase is available to the public at a computer terminal in the Library Commons. You may download your results to a flash drive or print them.
Any Oregonian may sign up for free Fastcase access through the State of Oregon Law Library. More information is available at http://soll.libguides.com/index/fastcase
Our Fastcase collection includes cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and constitutions. Fastcase also provides access to a newspaper archive, legal forms, and a one-stop PACER search of federal filings.
The law school community can access Fastcase from both on and off-campus.
Digital library of images of U.S. & foreign legal documents, including U.S. federal agency decisions and executive documents, U.S. court reports, U.S. statutes and journals, Canadian law, and military law.
The world’s most comprehensive full-text collection of Anglo-American legal treatises anywhere. Search the full-text of more than 21,000 works from casebooks, local practice manuals, form books, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters, speeches and more separated into 99 subject areas.
The Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation is dedicated to the scholarly and practical study of the law and regulations relating to mining, oil and gas, water, public lands, land use, conservation, environmental protection, and other related areas.
All annual publications of the Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Institute since 1955 are available. Special publications since 1970 are also available.
This online database provides the most detailed information on the status of over 560 major multilateral instruments deposited with the Secretary-General of the United Nations and covers a range of subject matter such as Human Rights, Disarmament, Commodities, Refugees, the Environment and the Law of the Sea.