Skip to main content

American Indian Law Research Guide: Getting Started

Quick Start

Native American Law - Online Research Guides  

  • A selection of Federal Indian and Tribal law research guides from the National Indian Law Library.

Indigenous Law Portal  from the Law Library of Congress

  • Includes a very useful list of tribes by state and with links to tribal codes and constitutions. 

American Indian Law Collection from HeinOnline

  • With more than 1,000 titles and 1,000,000 pages dedicated to American Indian Law, this collection includes an archive of treaties, federal statutes and regulations, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, legislative histories, and scholarly articles. 

Indian Country Today News

Loading

Reference Sources Available at the Boley Law Library

American Indian Law Deskbook, (Conference of Western Attorneys General) Thomson Reuters, 2014- . Boley Law Library Call Number: KF8205.A765 

Encyclopedia of Native American Legal Tradition, Greenwood Press, 1998. Boley Law Library Call Number: KIE3 .E53 1998 

Felix S. Cohen’s Handbook of Federal Indian Law. Michie, 1982. Boley Law Library Call Number: Reserve, KF8205 .C6 1982. 

United States Tribal Courts Directory, 2011. Boley Law Library Call Number: Ref  KF8224 .C6 S39 2011

Meet Tami

Tami Gierloff
Contact:
Boley Law Library
Wood Hall Room 212
503.768.6775
Website / Blog Page

Reference Help

Contact a reference librarian for help with an assignment, project or resource.

Reference Hours 
Phone: 503-768-6688
Email: lawlib@lclark.edu

Schedule a one-on-one appointment with a reference librarian. 

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Chat with a reference librarian during reference hours. Be sure to let us know if you are a member of the L&C Law School community.

10015 SW Terwilliger Blvd., Portland, OR 97219 | 503-768-6676 | lawlib@lclark.edu